Andrea Elizabeth Sorna

Welcome to my website!

I'm Andrea Sorna.

I was born in Poughkeepsie, NY on July 10th, 1997. Which would make me a Cancer and have a Ruby birthstone. My parents Michael and Mary, raised me and my three other siblings: Mike (28), Rachel (25), and Matt(21) in Hopewell Junction, NY. I am the youngest in the family, which is quite unfortunate at times but it also has it's perks as well, such as getting away with a lot of things.

smiling on the back porch.

Schooling wise, I attended Arlington High School which is located in LaGrangeville, NY. I graduated with the class of 2015. While I was there, I was involved in Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field and Cross Country. I did track all for all 4 years and Cross Country for 3 years. During my time on the team, I became four year varsity letter recipient, a four year All League/All County athlete and, I was appointed co-captain of the Varsity Cross Country Team. As well as being involved with track. I also, developed an interest in Psychology, Communications and Graphic Design.

For college I am (if you couldn't already tell) attending Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania. I am currently a Sophomore, who is studying Mass Communications, my focus is Emergent Media, but I also would like to dabble in Public Relations and Telecommunications. On top of that I am in the process of picking up a minor or, two.

Since being at Bloomsburg, I have been involved with BUnow. Which is a student run online news organization that covers the latest news and events in Bloomsburg, PA, Bloomsburg University, and around the world. In future, I would like to be involved with more Mass Communication organizations, such as: The Voice (the nationally-recognized weekly student newspaper) and BUTV (student-produced television programming). I would also really like to take advantage of the study abroad program at Bloomsburg. I think that would be an amazing opportunity to learn about new cultures and broaden my horizons.

My hobbies are running, hiking, cooking, watching movies, listening to music/discovering new music. Currently, I am very into K-Pop (which for those of you who don't know, K-Pop is Korean - Pop). I will admit, it's odd to like something so much, even though you have no idea what the people are saying, but I guess that's the beauty of music. You don't need to understand every single word or, meaning to love it and be moved by it.

Another thing that I really love is traveling! So far I have traveled to:

I hope to travel more in the future, so I can experience as many different places and cultures as I can. I'd say the next two places I really want to visit are, South Korea and Ireland. I want to go to South Korea because since getting into K-Pop, I have become increasingly interested in the culture. The reason I would like to go to Ireland is because I have a lot of family there, that I would love to meet.

I honestly don't know what I want to do when I graduate. But if I'd have to say something, I guess I would really like to be doing either something in graphic design or, even possibly web design. I like the idea of doing graphic design and web design, because they are challenging and evening maddening sometimes but they are also, really fun and satisfying.

As I mentioned earlier, I don't know exactly what I want to do in future or, where I want to go but what I do know, is that I am definitely on the right path to finding out.